» » Dirty Projectors - Bitte Orca
Dirty Projectors - Bitte Orca download album
Electronic / Rock / Pop
Performer: Dirty Projectors
Title: Bitte Orca
Style: Leftfield, Alternative Rock, Abstract, Indie Rock, Experimental
Year 2009
Country UK
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 398
MP3 size: 1909 mb
FLAC size: 1354 mb
WMA size: 1133 mb
Other formats: AC3 AIFF RA AA MOD APE ASF

Dirty Projectors - Bitte Orca download album

Bitte Orca - Dirty Projectors. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией.

Bitte Orca - Dirty Projectors.

Album · 2009 · 9 Songs.

All lyrics from Bitte Orca album, popular Dirty Projectors songs with tracklist and information about album.

Their sound is sophisticated, as displayed on latest album, Rise Above, which rubbed off gritty and frantic at times in their homage to Black Flag’s Damage. With Bitte Orca, we find Dirty Projectors as a reborn band, invigorated with pop sensibilities without removing the experimental indie-rock prowess that they are known for. To some, their songs may appear as a clusterfuck or rather an amateur attempt at writing a song, but the intention of changing time signatures and off-rhythm beats are all-so-delicately strung together.

Dirty Projectors ‎– Bitte Orca. Selo: Domino USA ‎– DNO217LP. Formato: Vinyl, LP, Album, 180g. Performer – Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian, Brian McOmber, David Longstreth. Photography By – Jason Frank Rothenberg. Producer – David Longstreth.

Bitte Orca is the sixth studio album by American experimental rock band Dirty Projectors, released on June 9, 2009 on Domino Records. The word "bitte" is a German word for "please", and "orca" is another name for a killer whale. Frontman David Longstreth states that he liked the way the words sound together. Longstreth notes that the music contained within the album "felt very about colors, and their interaction," and that the music was written with the notion of the band, as a whole, in mind.

Dirty Projectors is the self-titled seventh studio album by American experimental rock group Dirty Projectors, which was released on Domino Records on February 21, 2017. Keep Your Name" contains a sample of "Sheathed Wings" by Dan Deacon.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Album - Bitte Orca
1-1 Cannibal Resource 3:50
1-2 Temecula Sunrise 5:05
1-3 The Bride 2:50
1-4 Stillness Is The Move
Written-By – Amber Coffman
1-5 Two Doves 3:41
1-6 Useful Chamber 6:29
1-7 No Intention 4:17
1-8 Remade Horizon 3:55
1-9 Fluorescent Half Dome 5:45
EP - Stillness Is The Move
2-1 Stillness Is The Move (Album Version)
Written-By – Amber Coffman
2-2 Stillness Is The Move (A Cappella)
Written-By – Amber Coffman
2-3 Stillness Is The Move (Lucky Dragon Remix)
Written-By – Amber Coffman
2-4 Wave The Bloody Shirt 2:54
2-5 Bitte Bitte Orca 1:18

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
  • Distributed By – EMI Music Australia Pty. Limited
  • Manufactured By – EMI Music Australia Pty. Limited


  • Bass – Nat Baldwin (tracks: 1.2, 1.6)
  • Cello – Anna Fritz (tracks: 1.4, 1.5, 1.8, 1.9)
  • Layout [Album Layout] – Rob Carmichael
  • Mastered By – Joe Lambert
  • Mixed By – David Longstreth, Nicolas Vernhes
  • Performer [Dirty Projectors] – Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian, Brian McOmber, David Longstreth
  • Photography By [Original Cover Photo] – Jason Frank Rothenberg
  • Producer – David Longstreth
  • Producer [Additional] – Nicolas Vernhes
  • Recorded By – Robbie Moncrieff*
  • Recorded By [Drums] – Brian McOmber, David Longstreth
  • Viola, Directed By [String Quartet] – Jordan Dykstra (tracks: 1.4, 1.5, 1.8, 1.9)
  • Violin – Andrew Todd (tracks: 1.4, 1.5, 1.8, 1.9), Caleb Russell (tracks: 1.4, 1.5, 1.8, 1.9)
  • Vocals [Additional Harmonies] – Haley Dekle (tracks: 1.1 to 1.3, 1.8, 1.9)
  • Written-By – David Longstreth


Recorded at Vale Union, Portland OR.
Additional production at The Rare Book Room, Brooklyn, NY.
Drums recorded at Flavorzone, Brooklyn, NY.
Additional vocal recording at the Type Foundry, Portland OR.

Comes with a card slipcase. Sticker on slip case "SPECIAL 2 DISC EDITION FEATURING THE 5 TRACK STILLNESS IS THE MOVE EP".

℗ & © Domino Recording Co Ltd PO Box 47029, London SW18 1WD. Manufactured and distributed by EMI Australia Pty Limited under exclusive license. www.dominorecordings.com.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099996735428
  • Matrix / Runout: REGENCY MEDIA 120201.1 6990402 IFPI L196
  • Matrix / Runout: REGENCY MEDIA 120335.2 9673542 IFPI L196 P61357
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): IFPI 6203

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WIGCD229 Dirty Projectors Bitte Orca ‎(CD, Album, Sli) Domino WIGCD229 UK 2009
WIGLP229 Dirty Projectors Bitte Orca ‎(LP, Album) Domino WIGLP229 UK 2009
DNO217LP Dirty Projectors Bitte Orca ‎(LP, Album) Domino USA DNO217LP US 2009
DNO217C Dirty Projectors Bitte Orca ‎(Cass, Ltd) Domino USA DNO217C US 2009
DNO284P Dirty Projectors No Intention + Bitte Orca (Expanded Edition) Disc 2 ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, RE) Domino USA DNO284P US 2010