» » The Insane / Blitzkrieg - The Punk Collection
The Insane / Blitzkrieg - The Punk Collection download album
Performer: The Insane
Title: The Punk Collection
Style: Punk
Year 1999
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 815
MP3 size: 1586 mb
FLAC size: 1382 mb
WMA size: 1129 mb

The Insane / Blitzkrieg - The Punk Collection download album

No Future Singles Collection. No Future Singles Collection.

Album Name The Punk Collection. Wydawcy Captain Oi. Styl muzycznyPunk-Rock. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album0. 10. Nuclear War. 11. Whole World's Going Insane. 12. The Future Must be Ours.

Blitzkrieg - Punk Collection (1999). item 1 THE INSANE, BLITZKRIEG - THE PUNK COLLECTION - (still sealed cd) - AHOY CD 126 -THE INSANE, BLITZKRIEG - THE PUNK COLLECTION - (still sealed cd) - AHOY CD 126. £. 9. item 2 The Insane/Blitzkrieg Punk Collection CD NEW SEALED El Salvador/Lest We Forget+ -The Insane/Blitzkrieg Punk Collection CD NEW SEALED El Salvador/Lest We Forget+.

UK punk band, Founded: 1979 in Southport, Area: United Kingdom. Blitzkrieg, The Insane. en: Blitzkrieg (English punk band). View all relationships.

Perfil: Punk Rock band from wigan, England, UK. 1979-1986(?) Originally formed as a 5-piece band from Wigan in 1979, there were two bands called 'The Insane' for a while when the original band split. This lineup recorded the three track "El Salvador" EP at Cargo Studios in Rochdale before David Ellesmere left to join Discharge. David 'Bambi' Ellesmere - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Discharge, Blitzkrieg, Parasites, Dr And The Crippens) Simon 'Psycho' Middlehurst - (later in Flux Of Pink Indians, Hotalacio) Barry 'Tone' Taberner - Vocals Tina Walsh - Rhythm Guitar Dean Porter - Bass Julian Berriman - Bass Stephen 'Mayo' Prescott - Bass 'Dr' Dean 'Mitch' Mitchell - Vocals Phil Nightingale - Drums Trev Aindow - bass (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg) Keith 'Animal' Finch - Drums. Insane 2) Gary 'Gaz' Sumner - (also in Mayhem, Blitzkrieg).

Track Listing - Disc 1. Title/Composer. Charlie Casey, McDonagh, Steve Tannett, Morgan Webster.

Blitzkrieg Bop" is a song by the American punk rock band Ramones. It was released as the band's debut single in February 1976 in the United States. It appeared as the opening track on the band's debut album, Ramones, that was released April 23, 1976.

When punk rock reared its spiky head in the early seventies, Marc Bell had the best seat in the house. Already a young veteran of the prototype American metal band Dust, Bell took residence in artistic, seedy Lower Manhattan, where he played drums in bands that would shape rock music for decades to come, including Wayne County, who pioneered transsexual rock, and Richard Hell and the Voidoids, who directly inspired the entire early British punk scene. From the cult film Rock ’n’ Roll High School to I Wanna Be Sedated to Marky’s own struggles, Punk Rock Blitzkrieg is an authentic, unflinching, and always honest look at the people who reinvented rock music, and not a moment too soon.

Punk rock started in 1976 on New York’s Bowery, when four cretins from Queens came up with a mutant strain of blitzkrieg bubblegum. The revolution they inspired split the history of rock & roll in half. But even if punk rock began as a kind of negation - a call to stark, brutal simplicity - its musical variety and transforming emotional power was immediate and remains staggering. To celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Ramones’ toweringly influential self-titled debut, we’ve compiled a list of the 40 Greatest Punk Albums of All Time. If Ramones was Year Zero for punk rock, it didn’t come.

Blitzkrieg (English punk band). This article needs additional citations for verification. Blitzkrieg played a vast number of gigs, primarily in the North of England, both as headliners and as a support act to bands including UK Decay, Chron Gen, The Not Sensibles and Anti-Pasti. Their second vinyl release, a four-track EP on No Future Records, entitled Lest We Forget, Catalogue number Oi8, reached No. 11 in the Indie Charts in 1982. A retrospective joint LP with Insane was released on Captain Oi! Records in 1997. Blitzkrieg re-formed for the Rebellion 2007 festival at Blackpool.


1 The Insane El Salvador 3:28
2 The Insane Chinese Rocks 2:28
3 The Insane Nuclear War 2:09
4 The Insane Politics 2:21
5 The Insane Dead & Gone 2:12
6 The Insane Last Day 1:17
7 The Insane Why Die? 3:42
8 The Insane War & Violence 2:18
9 The Insane Berlin Wall 3:32
10 The Insane Nuclear War 2:50
11 The Insane Whole World's Going Insane 3:14
12 Blitzkrieg The Future Must Be Ours 2:35
13 Blitzkrieg Lest We Forget 1:41
14 Blitzkrieg Abuse Of Power 2:41
15 Blitzkrieg Destruction 2:59
16 Blitzkrieg Warefare's Heroes 3:04
17 Blitzkrieg Conscience Prayer 4:30
18 Blitzkrieg Land Of Failure 3:07
19 Blitzkrieg No Compromise 2:27
20 Blitzkrieg Why Die? 3:03
21 Blitzkrieg Raging On 1:51
22 Blitzkrieg Death, Poverty & Despair 3:01


Tracks 1-3 and 12-16 licensed from Cherry Red Records.
Tracks 4-6 licensed from Simon Edwards.
All other tracks licensed from Retch Records.

The Insane:
Tracks 1-3: El Salvador 7"
Tracks 4-6: The Insane 7"
Tracks 7-8: Why Die ! 7"
Track 9: one side of split 7" (other side by The Skeptix)
Tracks 10-11: unknown source

Track 12: from A Country Fit For Heroes compilation 12".
Tracks 13-16: Lest We Forget E.P.
Tracks 17-19: Animals In Lipstick 7"
Tracks 20-22: from The Future Must Be Ours album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 032556 112628