» » Chris de Burgh - The Getaway
Chris de Burgh - The Getaway download album
Rock / Pop
Performer: Chris de Burgh
Title: The Getaway
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock
Year 1982
Genre: Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 635
MP3 size: 1477 mb
FLAC size: 1239 mb
WMA size: 1367 mb

Chris de Burgh - The Getaway download album

1982 The Getaway 01. Don't Pay The Ferryman 02. Living On The Island 03. Crying And Laughing 04. I'm Counting On You 05. The Getaway 06. Ship To Shore 07.

Chris De Burgh : The Getaway,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

The Getaway is singer Chris de Burgh's sixth original album, released on A&M Records in 1982. It was the first studio album of de Burgh's to chart in the UK, following the compilation Best Moves a year earlier. The album peaked at 30 in the UK and spent 16 weeks on the chart. The album was spearheaded by the . top 40 hit, "Don't Pay the Ferryman", an upbeat, mythology-tinged pop rock song that evokes images of the Grim Reaper, which also became his first UK hit single, reaching number 48.

Written-By, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Twelve-String Guitar, Guitar, Piano – Chris de Burgh. Inner Ring of CD: Made In West Germany By PDO.

The Getaway- Chris De Burgh (Vinyl Restoration) 3:50. Chris de Burgh - Don't Pay The Ferryman 4:02. Living On The Island- Chris De Burgh (Vinyl Restoration) 3:28. Chris de Burgh - The Revolution 8:56. Liberty- Chris De Burgh (Vinyl Restoration) 4:44. Chris De Burgh - Revolution/Light a fire 3:55. A staple of de Burgh's live act, the song's story was continued in 1986's "Say Goodbye To It All" from the later album Into the Light. Drums on the album were played by Steve Negus of the Canadian progressive rock band Saga. Some of the guest vocalists were Anthony Head, Diane Davison (Chris de Burgh´s wife) and Miriam Stockley (who also collaborated with Mike Oldfield on the album "The Millennium Bell" (1999).

The Getaway gave Chris de Burgh his first charted single with "Don't Pay the Ferryman," which peaked at number 34 in 1983. A feverishly fast-paced tune, it contained vibrant keyboards and had de Burgh powerfully barking out the chorus in one of his most intense offerings. As his most spirited single up to that point, it proved that he could easily dish out a charging rock song that still harbored his enchanting brand of lyrics and mystery. Other songs carry this surging flow as well, like the flighty tempo of "The Getaway," kept together by its pop/rock stride, or the. Although the odd love song creeps up here and there, they don't seem to tarnish the admirable course of the album.

All lyrics from The Getaway album, popular Chris De Burgh songs with tracklist and information about album. Album The Getaway (1982). Label A&M Records. Chris de Burgh, Anthony Head, Diane Davison, Miriam Stockley, Sue Wilkinson, Tim Wynveen.

1. Don’t Pay The Ferryman. 2. Living On The Island. 3. Crying And Laughing. 4. I’m Counting On You. 7. All The Love I Have Inside. 9. Where Peaceful Waters Flow.

The Getaway Chris de Burgh. This album has an average beat per minute of 115 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 75/152 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Getaway.